How to Share My Camera View with Friends and Family
Share your LaView camera with friends and family — either a single camera or full access to every camera in your home.
Sharing your camera is just allowing another user with a different account to access the camera you have set up. Adding them to your home profile will allow them to view all cameras. You can also set them up to be a common family member or an administrator.
You can also share the camera independently, so they can only live view one camera and have no access to settings.
To share your camera feed with your friends and family, please follow these steps once you have installed the SD card, the Wi-Fi network has been set up, and the camera has been added to your LaView account.
Share a single camera
Please start the Live View of your camera.
Once the video feed loads, tap the settings icon at the top right-hand corner.
Scroll down and tap on the "Share Device" button.
Click on the "Add Sharing" option at the bottom. Select their region and enter the email address or phone number they used to sign up.
Once added, they will have to accept on their end. Once accepted, they can view only the single camera you have given them access to.
Share all cameras with a family member
If the person is living with you and you want to give them access to all the cameras you have set up, tap the "Home Settings" button. From here you can manage and change your home settings, but we will tap on the "Add Member" button. Please enter the email they used to create their LaView app account.
Once added, they need to accept the invitation on their end by creating a new account in the LaView App on their phone.
Once accepted, they can view not only the camera you have just added, but all other cameras connected to that account as well.
LaView camera App Docs